backlog: 2015 kpop playlists

Ever since I got introduced to the wonderful world of playlists, I’ve started making kpop centric ones since July 2015.

I like the process of mixing and matching songs to fit the vibe/theme you’re going for. I don’t enjoy losing sleep over it but it’s hard to stop once you’ve started. I’m sure I don’t make very good playlists but it’s a fun hobby to have. And I’m pretty sure beautiful playlists involves black magic at some point.

I figured I should have my sound babies here. I’ve also remade them with Youtube, seeing as 8tracks has changed things up a lot and not everything’s on Spotify. [cue heart break]


one

headspace: it’s 00:00, decompress (or, songs I enjoyed while on a sound binge one sleepless night; also, hyukoh & zion.t fuck yeah)Youtube

Bawling | Primary feat. Oh Hyuk (Hyukoh vocalist)

꺼내 먹어요 (Eat) | Zion.T

멀어 (Apart) | Primary feat. Beenzino

Choco Chip Cookies | GUHARA feat. Giriboy

Trauma | Eun Ji Won feat. Jeremy

Awoo | Lim Kim

Bond | HA:TFELT feat. Beenzino

A Midsummer Night’s Sweetness | San E feat. Raina of After School

Thinking of You | Seo In Young feat. Zion.T

Love Yourself | Crucial Star

Last Scene | Philtre feat. Choiza & Lim Kim

Hooka | Hyukoh

two

take ten: this is my “let’s just chill right now” playlist because reasons (or, I’m just sticking some tunes I’ve been listening to in a list and calling it a day part 1) – Youtube

Sonamoo – Into Me

Stellar – T.I.E.

Stellar – Vibrato

Girls’ Generation – You Think

Hyuna (feat. BTOB’s Ilhoon) – Because I’m The Best

Cheetah – My Number

Hello Venus – Show Window

BTS – Red Bangtan Boys

Dancing Genome (Yoo Jae Suk & JYP) – I’m So Sexy

2EYES – Pippi

Miryo (feat. Ga-in) – Queen

Wonder Girls – Baby Don’t Play

God G (Park Myung Soo & IU) – Leon

Mad Clown (feat. Jinsil) – Fire

Kiggen (feat. Jinsil & Hanhae) – Playback

Hyorin, Zico & Paloalto – Dark Panda

three

tickle your ear: some songs just don’t leave your head for some reason (or, I’m just sticking some tunes I’ve been listening to in a list and calling it a day part 2)Youtube

BoA – Kiss My Lips

Oh My Girl – Closer (this is a really nice song)

Junjin – 60 Seconds

Girls’ Generation – Lion Heart

Mamamoo – Girl Crush

Akdong Musician – Like ABC

Red Velvet – Don’t U Wait No More

IU – Love of B

Soyou feat. Kwon Jeong Yeol – Lean on Me

Taeyeon feat. Verbal Jint – I

Zion.T – No Makeup

Red Velvet – Cool World

four

2:54 am: you win some, you lose some (or, songs I’ve been listening to a lot this November) – Youtube

Paloalto – 거북선 Remix (feat. G2, B-Free, Okasian & ZICO)

KittiB – Chaos (feat. Microdot, YDG)

f(x) – 4 Walls

Kisum – Love Talk (feat. Hwasa)

Brown Eyed Girls – Wave

Code Kunst – Parachute (feat. Oh Hyuk & Dok2)

Mamamoo – Hinterlands

IU –  안경

Ali – Feel Good (I can’t find this song now anywhere)

f(x) – Rude Love


All the Youtube videos used are not my uploads.

Leave a Reply

